Planetary Protection and Lunar Activities

ASU Interplanetary Initiative and Open Lunar Foundation are pleased to announce their fourth Moon Dialogs research salon, Planetary Protection and Lunar Activities, Thursday, July 9 at 11 a.m. PST. Opening remarks will be provided by Jim Bridenstine, followed by a regulatory and policy roundtable featuring Mike Gold, Tanja Masson-Zwaan, Lindy Elkins-Tanton and Alan Stern. At the hour, there will be an optional 30 minute open discussion/afterparty for those who wish to discuss further.

Date and Time
Thursday, July 9, 2020
11 a.m.12 p.m. PST 
(2 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. CET)  

Register

Featuring: 

Jim Bridenstine
NASA Administrator

Mike Gold
NASA Acting Associate Administrator for the Office of International and Interagency Relations

Tanja Masson-Zwaan
International Institute of Air and Space Law, Leiden University, Netherlands

Lindy Elkins-Tanton
PI, NASA Psyche mission, Managing Director and Co-chair, ASU Interplanetary Initiative, Co-founder, Beagle Learning

Alan Stern
Planetary Scientist, PI on New Horizons, and Chair of the NASA Planetary Protection Independent Review Board.

Department: 
ASU Interplanetary Initiative
Contact: 
Taryn Struck
Date: 
July 9, 2020
Location: 
Online
Campus: 
Online
Price: 
Free